I’ve long been well known for having crushes on the strangest of people. You’d think that, as I got older, I’d stop crushing on people and you know, grow up. But alas, that hasn’t happened and I don’t think it ever will do. But I do understand that some of my crushes are a little ‘off’ but if everyone was the same then the world would be very boring, wouldn’t it?!

Kevin Spacey 

I have deliberately inserted an old picture of him (from the time around American Beauty which was (eek) 1999), mostly because I’m not stupid but also because this is one of the first photos I remember ever seeing of him. I mean, honestly, just look at the muscles on that. I know it’s over 10 years old but it created the crush and that crush has stayed. He played a maniacal serial killer in Seven absolutely brilliantly, was a middle aged man going through a mid-life crisis in American Beauty (oh the naked garage scene) and a dope smoking shrink in, funnily enough, Shrink. I know it’s wrong in so many ways and I know that, technically, he’s old enough to be my dad, but this is one crush that looks like it’s here to stay!!

Eddie Izzard

Leather mini skirt and boobs!!!

mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Whether he’s in girl mode or boy mode, I honestly don’t care. I also don’t care that he’s all of 5’7″ (why are men so short?). The guy is absolutely gorgeous, has legs to die for, has the bluest eyes ever and a cheeky smile. I’ve watched all of his comedy gigs (from Stripped to Unrepeatable) and have laughed my way through them all. I’ve even sat through Ocean’s Twelve and Ocean’s Thirteen just for the bits he’s in. And I watched both series of The Riches which I can highly recommend (especially the first episode so you can see his gorgeous little bum!). He’s also technically old enough to be my dad but hey, if I don’t care that Kevin Spacey is, I’m not likely to care that Eddie Izzard is!

Benedict Cumberbatch

This is probably one of my more ‘acceptable’ crushes. I mean who doesn’t look someone who portrays a good old English fictional character so well? Some people reckon he looks like a horse or an otter but I can’t see it myself. Yes, he is a bit unusual looking but look at those cheekbones, those eyes and those ‘come here and kiss me’ lips. *faint* And, if you were in London last year and were lucky enough to get to see him and Jonny Miller in Frankenstein, then you’d get to see ALL of him if you get what I mean?? He’s currently wowing America while filming the new Star Trek movie which is the only reason I’ll be going to see it. In England though, we’re waiting for him to come back to the fold and film the next series of Sherlock so we can find out exactly how he did that in the last episode!

