That’s it folks. NaNoWriMo is over and done with. Well for me at least. Personal circumstances and illness have conspired against me and I’m so far behind now that there’s no chance of me getting anywhere near the 50,000 words I need by the end of the month. I’m still writing though, just not the amount I need. Nevermind, things can only get better.

I’ve spent a lot of this week with friends and family. Thursday night I went to meet Sally in a shopping centre where we wandered around looking at lots of lovely things, me watching Sally eat fish and chips while I had a jacket potato (damn diet) and buying stuff!! Sally bought Christmas presents and more stuff for Xander and I treat myself to some more Chanel Coco Madamoiselle which I absolutely love but ran out of ages go and didn’t want to spend that much money on it but I caved, pretty much like I always do!!!

I spent a lovely day on Saturday with Catherine and baby Charlie who, despite his crying when Catherine tried to feed him pork casserole (distinct improvement on beef with blueberries!). We wandered around town and had lunch in a cafe and then wandered around town some more before taking the screechy one back to his dad where he was smiles and happy. Little monster!

Then today I went to a very small family party for my dad’s birthday (which technically isn’t until next week) where I cuddled nieces both big and small. Little niece Constance ran around closing the door and giving everyone a heart attack that she’d trap her fingers and big niece Charlotte was a big 12-year-old pain in the bum albeit and cute one who is growing up fast.

So that’s been my week (and week end) and now I’m chilling with a cup of (decaf) coffee and catching up on the new series of Misfits. Who doesn’t like Simon????

