I picked my first Glossy Box up from the post office this evening and was so excited. If you don’t know what a Glossy Box is, hop on over HERE and take a look. I like the concept because I like getting surprised packages in the post so it works for me and, at £12.95 a month, I reckon it’s a luxury I can afford to treat myself to.

So this is what the pretty box looks like (I apologise for the crappy photos!)
You can’t really tell the colour but it’s pink (not necessarily my favourite colour but you can’t have everything).
When you open it up, you get a sheet telling you all about what you have in your box and then when you lift that up it’s all prettily packaged.
And these are the goodies. First up, Leighton Denny Expert Nails in Hanky Panky. You can’t really see the colour in the picture (cos I suck at taking them) but it’s a bright orange, slightly metallic colour. I’m not sure if it’s my kind of colour but I’ll give it a whirl.
Then there’s three trial sized products from Dermalogica which is a brand I’ve never really used before because it’s quite expensive. You get three products and a bag to keep them in. First product is Dermalogica Age Smart Multivitamin Thermafoliant which is described as ‘A powerful thermal skin polisher that combines physical and chemical exfoliants. Then there is Dermalogica Age Smart Multivitamin Power Recover Masque which is ‘a powerful masque of concentrated antioxidant vitamins to help skin recover and regenerate (I’m looking forward to using this one because my skin cold do with some TLC at the moment). And finally there is a tiny (very very tiny) tube of Dermalogica Age Smart Renewal Lip Complex which is listed as coming with the cosmetic bag which is probably to make up for the fact that the tube is TINY!!!
Then there is something that I can’t wait to try and that is Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof eyeliner in Moray. I love Stila products and I’m hoping that this one delivers. And this one looks more or less full sized.
There were also some perfume samples in there but to be perfectly honest, each and every one of them reminded me of something an old woman would wear so I’m going to be giving them to the old woman (my mum!)
So, I’m very much looking forward to getting my Glossy Box each month.
