Today I finally got to see Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2. I’m a little bit behind I know. The reason for that being that I wanted to see it with Sally (as she had dragged me to Part 1) but she needed a subtitled version which apparently don’t come out until after the rest of the world has forgotten about the film in the first place. At the beginning I wasn’t sure whether I was going to watch or read the film but it turns out that when subtitles are on a humungous screen you hardly notice them!!

The film itself was brilliant. Not as dark as I thought it was going to be but then again I’m the one who will quite happily watch the most disturbing of films!! It was a good ending to a series that most people my age (ok maybe a bit younger) grew up with. My one criticism would be that there was altogether too much snogging. Harry Potter and crew shouldn’t be snogging. They’re like, children!!!!

I can’t say I’ll miss Harry Potter as much as the cast will miss the pay cheques!

