Whilst perusing the internets for a birthday present for a friend I stumbled across THIS blog with the most fantastic tip ever!!

I love glittery nail polish. I’m a sucker for anything that is sparkly and if it’s purple AND sparkly then I’m in heaven. But what totally sucks about glittery nail polish is that it’s a pain in the bum to remove. I’ve spent many an hour trying to scrub it off my nails with cotton wool and nail varnish remover but the cotton wool ends up disintegrating and leaves wispy white bits on your nails. So I am a very happy girl to have found the tin foil tip. To be honest, I don’t know why the thought didn’t occur to me as I have had this done several times when having gel nails removed!!

I’ll be giving it a try next week once I’ve found the purple sparkly nail varnish that I put to the back of the cupboard after the last time it took me ages to get it all off!!

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

