I have spent today in York with my friend on an all day drinking session and there is one thing I’ve learnt….. I am too old for this crap!!

The day started with lots of geese crossing in front of the taxi on the way to the station.

Once in York we stopped for lunch and the obligatory Long Island Ice Tea (there was food too!)

Then after a small bit of wandering, shopping and getting lost we stopped off for another drink. I sent Sally for one drink, this is what she came back with…

Two jugs of cocktails!! No wonder I felt like I couldn’t fit any more liquid in and it explains why I have the headache to end all headaches now.

So, whilst fun was had and I enjoyed spending a baby free outing (hers not mine) we have both come to the conclusion we are too old for this! Night night……

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

