So I’ve been reading a lot of beauty blogs lately and stumbled across this one Makeup Savvy which I have to admit I’ve read from start to finish. One thing on this blog that caught my eye were the nude nail polishes that were being reviewed. One that was featured was a free Ciate varnish that comes with this months Marie Claire so I figured I’d give it a go. And I have to tell you I’m not sure about it. I don’t know if this is because I generally wear either very bright or very dark colours on my nails or if I just have the wrong skin tone to pull a nude varnish off. I like how it looks at a distance but close up I’m not too sure.

Please excuse my horrible looking cuticles. I can’t seem to sort them out these days!!

But, now that the polish is on it’s going to be staying on for a while so there’s a chance I might get used to it. And, although I’m not keen on the colour, I like the Ciate nail varnishes. I don’t have a top coat on this one and it’s still lovely and shiny and the brush is big enough to do the majority of your nail in one go. I’m going to see how this one lasts and if it is long wearing I may be inclined to get some more ‘me’ colours!!

Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

