Never having ever really thought about the in’s and out’s of upgrading my lowly iPhone 3gs to an iPhone 4, I thought it would be a relatively simple process. Sim out of iPhone3 and into iPhone4, plug phone in to iTunes, get it registered and Bobs your uncle. But apparently not.

Because apparently the iPhone4 has a micro sim which means that, because I’m upgrading and not getting a new phone number, I have to activate the flaming micro sim. This would be absolutely fine if it were not for the fact that it would appear that switching one sim off and putting another one on is the most difficult thing in the world. I filled in the form, sent it off, finally got an email back saying that they would be in touch with me within 24 hours!!! 24 hours to turn a flipping sim on.

So now I have a shiny new iPhone4 all sync’ed and ready to go and I can’t flipping use it cos they haven’t swopped the sims over yet. Come on Vodafone, get your act together…..

