I do not say that lightly but I think that it is indeed, true. I hate going to the dentist, even for a check up and the whole thing fills me with dread. My dentist, a cheery man, thinks this is hilarious and always has a twinkle in his eyes which I take to mean he is either just laughing at me or is thinking what nice things my crap teeth will buy him!!

Needless to say, I wasn’t amused today when I went for a check up. In fact, the only real reason I went in the first place was because, sadly, I had broken a tooth. The first bit fell out when I was having some chewing gum and the filling inside it fell out when I was having steak. At least, as the dental nurse said, I was eating something nice when it fell out! So, Mr Dentist has put some gross tasting filler type stuff on it and I now have to have another visit so he can decide what to do with it. I am not looking forward to going back!!!

Also, as a footnote, I am waiting, waiting, waiting. I hate waiting for things, such is my constant need for gratification NOW and I am getting in an increasingly bad mood with all the waiting!!!! Must. Learn. Patience.

