Yes, the pain from my back is still there. The doctor has confirmed I’ve got sciatica and has given me co-codamol (painkiller) and diclofenac (anti-inflammatory). I’ve taken some an hour ago and I’m still waiting for them to kick in. My back doesn’t really feel any better!

I came to the conclusion last night that I can’t sleep in my bed cos it hurts a thousand times more when trying to get up from bed. I spent last night dozing on the sofa but did manage to catch a documentary one of the guys at work was on about which was about how oral sex can be bad for you!! It was interesting but didn’t stop me from falling asleep as soon as it was finished.

Well, now I’m going to try and get comfy enough to have a little nap and hope that the painkillers have kicked in by the time I wake up!!

